Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A41 - Honda CRF1000L Africa Twin Forum

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-10-2018, 12:23 PM Thread Starter

Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A41

Hi folks. I just picked up my new AT DCT less than a month ago. I've been riding mostly on paved roads, but I have tried a few gravel backroads, nothing too demanding. My bike has the stock Battlax A41 tires and I haven't found too much in the way of AT riders impressions of these tires. I personally didn't feel too stable on the gravel road, but I'm also new to this style of riding. A friend recommended getting tires that are better suited to off road since the A41's appear to be more of a street tire. Anyone care to share their experience with these tires?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-10-2018, 02:54 PM

I also picked up my new AT last month, it also has the Bridgestones fitted.

I found they were very hard and had little feedback. I checked the tyre pressures before every ride just to make sure. They felt as if they were at 60psi!

Riding the bike gave me a sore neck and arse after half an hour or so.

At the first service, I had a pair of Metzeler Tourance Next tyres fitted. The bike was transformed, much more feedback and no aches or pains.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-10-2018, 04:56 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gandalf View Post
At the first service, I had a pair of Metzeler Tourance Next tyres fitted. The bike was transformed, much more feedback and no aches or pains.
How did installing new & different tires reduce aches/pains?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-11-2018, 02:25 AM

I know it sounds daft, but it did. I think the sidewalls may be too inflexible.
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-11-2018, 03:42 PM