Speedohealer - Honda CRF1000L Africa Twin Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 06:13 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: colchester essex
Posts: 29
Speedohealer

Hi everyone , I am thinking of fitting a speedohealer to my 2017 DCT and have been told I need a different wiring harness , I have seen the pictures and it seems that there are just the four wires from the unit to connect with the bikes own harness , has anyone done this already that can confirm this for me , and if so can you also tell me which colour wires go into the healer unit plug , ie red top left black bottom right , I'm sure you know what I mean .

Many thanks for your time and help
seventyone is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 07:16 AM
Senior Member
 
AT-Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Wyandotte, Michigan
Posts: 488
Garage
I’m pretty sure they do make a plug-n-play harness for the AT..
Contact them with your specific model and ask; https://www.healtech-electronics.com/contact/

If necessity is the mother of inventions, then laziness is the baby daddy. A.A.
AT-Dragon is online now  
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 07:40 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: colchester essex
Posts: 29
I was hoping to be able to wire a second hand unit in and save money.
seventyone is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 08:50 AM
Senior Member
 
AT-Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Wyandotte, Michigan
Posts: 488
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by seventyone View Post
I was hoping to be able to wire a second hand unit in and save money.
I would think you should be able to get just the harness. But contact them anyway they might tell you what pins to swap out. Or if that model will even work. I’m thinking They do have different “boxes” for different things like ABS, DCT, etc.

If necessity is the mother of inventions, then laziness is the baby daddy. A.A.
AT-Dragon is online now  
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 11:06 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 213
I have a Speedohealer on my Goldwing to correct the 6%+ error, but my 2018 ATAS is spot on with my Garmin and phone GPS. Are you sure you need it?

GL1800A, KLR 650, ATAS, 1972 CT2 Cessna Skylane
Fly low, fly high, but fly!
VFMoore is offline  
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 12:53 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: colchester essex
Posts: 29
Oh yeah with my Garmin and phone the AT is around 8 to 9 % out .
Just want it to be as accurate as possible so I can keep a clean driving license as I drive for work.
seventyone is offline  
post #7 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-09-2019, 07:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Robert Detjen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Austin Texas.
Posts: 123
I haven't checked my ATAS yet. I hate having to choose between an accurate speedo or an accurate odometer though...
Robert Detjen is offline  
post #8 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 08:31 PM
Senior Member
 
yetiboy01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 207
Very easy to fit, any kit or brand will do & follow the instructions from this link, wire it into the left side plugs near the airfilter, easy & quick job: https://www.africatwinforum.com/foru...edohealer.html
yetiboy01 is offline  
post #9 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-13-2019, 12:18 PM
Member
 
Grizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: NE Alabama
Posts: 62
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by VFMoore View Post
my 2018 ATAS is spot on with my Garmin and phone GPS. Are you sure you need it?
Same here....It's dead on with the indicated speed on Waze.

18 AT AS
Grizzly is offline  
post #10 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-14-2019, 11:33 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: colchester essex
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by yetiboy01 View Post
Very easy to fit, any kit or brand will do & follow the instructions from this link, wire it into the left side plugs near the airfilter, easy & quick job: https://www.africatwinforum.com/foru...edohealer.html
Thanks for the info , what other kits are available for the dct model I am finding it hard to get anything other than SH here in UK.
seventyone is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Honda CRF1000L Africa Twin Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome