David from Seattle - Honda CRF1000L Africa Twin Forum
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By David L
  • 1 Post By SunandH2o
  • 1 Post By SunandH2o

post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019, 12:34 AM Thread Starter

David from Seattle

Hey there,

I'm doing my MC endorsement this weekend, I just put money down on a bike I haven't ever ridden yet... 2018 Africa Twin DCT in black... but checks all the boxes for me and I know I'll love the bike.

I'm an army veteran and software engineer in Seattle.

Looking forward to connecting w/ the community here.

Thanks, David
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019, 01:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by David L View Post
Hey there,

I'm doing my MC endorsement this weekend, I just put money down on a bike I haven't ever ridden yet... 2018 Africa Twin DCT in black... but checks all the boxes for me and I know I'll love the bike.

I'm an army veteran and software engineer in Seattle.

Looking forward to connecting w/ the community here.

Thanks, David

First of all, thank you for your service. Sounds like this might be your first bike. It is a tall heavy bike so start slow and find your comfort zone. And yes, you will love this bike.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-01-2019, 01:51 AM Thread Starter

Thanks for the welcome. Correct, first bike, plan on doing a lot of closed course training as well.

Any recommendations are welcome for advice and equipment.
MildlyInterested likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-02-2019, 01:27 PM