Hey Now! - Honda CRF1000L Africa Twin Forum
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By Emway
  • 1 Post By Tuono07

post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-30-2019, 06:37 PM Thread Starter

Hey Now!

Hello All.

I recently purchased a '17 AT for a bucket list ride in the spring of 2020. Very happy with the bike so far, quite a different experience from my old 650 Vstrom.

I hail from Southern Ontario, Canuckistan, which will be the starting point of my spring trip. I plan on being on the road for 3.5 months. Have to be back by Labor Day to move my one lovely daughter back into University.

Very much looking forward to an extended ride, with only two deadlines to meet the entire time. Not a particularly original ride, but I've never done anything of this magnitude before - Ontario out to the Yukon, Alaska, BC, Washington State, Idaho BDR, and southern Utah before returning home. Obviously hoping the AT will be a reliable, comfortable, capable machine for the trip.
I look forward to conversing with the group here, as i'm sure i'll be looking for some pointers / advice as I rig the bike up to suit my needs.

Cheers folks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-31-2019, 06:41 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emway View Post
Hello All.

I recently purchased a '17 AT for a bucket list ride in the spring of 2020. Very happy with the bike so far, quite a different experience from my old 650 Vstrom.

I hail from Southern Ontario, Canuckistan, which will be the starting point of my spring trip. I plan on being on the road for 3.5 months. Have to be back by Labor Day to move my one lovely daughter back into University.