1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
727 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
823 Posts
That's an interesting idea. If it works to sell motorcycles then I'm sure they'll try it.

·
Registered
727 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Meanwhile, it might also sell more manufacturer and dealership swag as browsers socialize around the machines. Just need to get back into the basic concept of socializing. :rolleyes:

·
Super Moderator
1,080 Posts
Meanwhile, it might also sell more manufacturer and dealership swag as browsers socialize around the machines. Just need to get back into the basic concept of socializing. :rolleyes:
Well it works on me..
I really really really want that ATAS in the front. Lol and I didn’t even have any coffee :coffee::unsure:

·
Registered
58 Posts
This sounds a lot like what motorcycle dealerships used to be like - a place to go and hang out and meet with your friends and talk bikes etc. I used to work as a mechanic in a dealership back in the mid 1970's. It was a place where everyone who raced, rode and touring and dirt riders congregated. The shop owner was a rider who was part of the local motorcycle club and would organize rides both offroad and tours. The shop sponsored a lot of racer with discounts etc. on parts. There was a great feeling of comraderie and much laughter. I really miss those days. I just wonder if this is something that can be planned and implemented or if it is something that happens because of shared interests of the shop owners and employees.

Dan

·
Registered
58 Posts