Honda Africa Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm in the market for Honda Africa Twin adventure sport. I have been lusting this beast for over 6 months now . The newer CRF1100L has just launched today in my country. My local dealer is giving me a huge discount on the old stock brand new CRF1000L DCT ( almost 6K dollars price difference).

Does CRF1100L is a better bike compare to the predecessor ?

Does CRF1100L electronic display is better than the old version . This would be the major concern as I have to admit that i love the CRF1100L display much more.

Height and weight are not an issue since i can flat foot on both bikes.

let me know your thoughts.

·
Super Moderator
1,202 Posts
Trips and touring the 1100
Around town commuting 1000

·
Registered
333 Posts
I guess the question is if you value the dash for 6K. I was very tempted to sell mine and go for the new ATAS1100, but, the only thing I really liked about the new 1100 was the dash. I do not like the new style of the bike, and frankly I do not really care for the extra 7 BHP; it is too low anyway compared to the competition.

Actually, I calculated my losses and it would cost me 6000K euros to swap my 2018 Atas with a 2020 one and put again all those extras I already have on mine. For me,a dash is NOT worth 6000K euros.

BTW, I do NOT commute in town with my ATAS, I only travel..... for me it works perfectly and I do not see how the 1100 would manage any better.

·
Super Moderator
701 Posts
Maybe the 1100 would be better for travel due to the cruise control? I had a bike with cruise control for 3 years and can count on one hand the number of times I used it for travel or otherwise. But it does have its fans who prefer it.

Sent from my SM-N975U1 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
333 Posts