Honda Africa Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is there anyone out there with the 1100 AdvSports ES? I'm wondering if anyone has had a real chance to test out the new electronic suspension, and if you had any thoughts on its value.

Cheers!

·
Super Moderator
1,713 Posts
Kinda wondering that myself, seems like a great idea and that it would be nice to have.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Kinda wondering that myself, seems like a great idea and that it would be nice to have.
"Nice to have" is what I'm suspecting, but I have no experience with similar systems. Even if it just means you can soften or strengthen the suspension a little bit if you know you're about to get off the tarmac, it'll still be pretty neat. All reviews sound like even the base model's suspension is pretty great, so it's not a deal-breaker by any means. I'm just looking forward to trying it out.

·
Super Moderator
1,713 Posts
"Nice to have" is what I'm suspecting, but I have no experience with similar systems. Even if it just means you can soften or strengthen the suspension a little bit if you know you're about to get off the tarmac, it'll still be pretty neat. All reviews sound like even the base model's suspension is pretty great, so it's not a deal-breaker by any means. I'm just looking forward to trying it out.
I’d think that it would definitely come in handy when riding 2up

·
Registered
15 Posts
I have done 1100 miles with the ES. Is it good? Yes. Is it worth the cost? Hmmm. I have a CRF1000 as well and the suspension is so good that the ES is not a massive step up. The ES is no more plush than the standard suspension. The main benefit is switching from soft to stiff at the touch of a button. I would say it is a nice to have but not lose any sleep if I didnt want to pay for it.

·
Super Moderator
1,713 Posts