Honda Africa Twin Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I'm 26 and New to ADV riding (in fact i haven't started yet but I've paid for my 2016 red/black rally AT) I've been riding dirt for near on 20 years starting on an XR80 and gradually moving up to my current bike a CRF450x
im probably taking delivery of my new Africa Twin in the next few weeks, Made a deal with my Local Dealer getting a set of MotoZ Tractionator Adventure Tyres fitted front and rear (tyres and fitting included in price of bike) plus he's fitting a bashplate, radiator Guards and pivot pegs labour free (i will be buying them from him) very excited about my purchase!

Anyway I'm keen to get to know some of you with more ADV experience than myself and get some tips on the bike and Long Range Touring.

Cheers,
Nusk

·
Registered
6 Posts
Welcome

Welcome a big hello from Brisbane Area Nusk looks like your already enjoying the new ride I just recently got mine and I am just as excited as the day I got mine.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Welcome Nusk, I am from Melbourne and had my AT since about March last year. I just got back from a 1700km ride to the Snowies and the bike was awesome. All I have fitted is a B&B bashplate, Barkbuster Storms, Barrett Pannier racks with ATG soft bags and a Ventura rack. Fully loaded the bike did the trip easy. I only managed about 400kms of dirt roads but the original tyres handled things quite well. That might be different if the roads were wet tho. Enjoy your new ride ! Steve

·
Registered
154 Posts
G'day from Sydney mate. I mainly ride mine on the dirt and I think you'll find the tractionators do the job pretty good. Love my AT - awesome bike...once you get going on a dirt road or highway you'll just want to keep going and going.

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #6