Honda Africa Twin Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of August's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Honda Africa Twin DCT
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello group. I am picking up my first AT this Sat in Oregon. Being a California resident I am concerned about the restrictions with emissions. It’s a brand new 2020 DCT. Can someone please let me know where the emissions sticker is on this bike? thank you.

·
Super Moderator
9,718 Posts
Hey @Kcboom10 - can't comment on state emission validation for a particular vehicle, but if it is brand new is that still an issue in the continental USA?

Nevertheless, welcome to the Forum and congratulations on your new purchase.

·
Administrator
4,057 Posts
Can someone please let me know where the emissions sticker is on this bike? thank you.
The emission sticker is located under the seat. I believe it will state "This vehicle conforms to U.S. EPA and State of California regulations applicable to 2020 model year new motorcycles."

At least mine does, with the exception of it saying 2019 on mine :)

·
Registered
128 Posts
Welcome!

The only restrictions I've run into when bringing out of state bikes/car in.. (other than numbers matching the paperwork)
1. must have more than 7500 miles to be considered "used" in CA
2. If less than 7500 mi.. it has to have "California Emissions Compliant" sticker (which it should have anyway however you may have to pay 'new vehicle' taxes. You may also have to take the bike to a CHP office to have an inspection done. I suggest putting on the 7500 miles first.

·
Premium Member
1,068 Posts
Hello group. I am picking up my first AT this Sat in Oregon. Being a California resident I am concerned about the restrictions with emissions. It’s a brand new 2020 DCT. Can someone please let me know where the emissions sticker is on this bike? thank you.
Kc,