Honda Africa Twin Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of July's Ride of the Month Challenge! Theme: Drop it like it's hot!
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I've been riding a Honda NC750X DCT for 5 years now.
I've loved riding this bike. Love the low revving, low torque, exceptionally well balanced bike, easy handling in town, and of course the DCT.
I'm playing with the idea of either getting a new NC, or perhaps looking at something else on the market.
Currently I'm sitting with 2 options: the new BMW F850GS, or the new Africa Twin Adventure Sports DCT.
I'm not a big fan of BMW because of service / maintenance costs. And thou it may have Shift Assist, it still isn't DCT.

Regarding the Africa Twin A/S, because it's such a high bike with 21" front wheel, how well does it handle in town / traffic?
And 2nd question: how comfortable is the seat & riding experience on long trips?

I did a 3500 km trip last April on my NC. The last 1000 kms was not very comfortable on my rear... And that was with a gel cushion.

If I can do at least 300 to 400kms without stopping, on the Africa Twin, then this will definitely be my upgrade bike.

Thanks guys for any input you can give.

Safe riding.
Richard

·
Registered
2020 Africa Twin DCT in stealth black (non-Adventure Sports)
25 Posts
I've been riding a Honda NC750X DCT for 5 years now.
I've loved riding this bike. Love the low revving, low torque, exceptionally well balanced bike, easy handling in town, and of course the DCT.
I'm playing with the idea of either getting a new NC, or perhaps looking at something else on the market.
Currently I'm sitting with 2 options: the new BMW F850GS, or the new Africa Twin Adventure Sports DCT.
I'm not a big fan of BMW because of service / maintenance costs. And thou it may have Shift Assist, it still isn't DCT.