Honda Africa Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Quite like the look of these. There’s limited choice for AT sizes, tubed. I do 100% on road, and would’ve preferred a 100% road tyre If I’m honest. This might be as good as I can get. Any thoughts?
Thanks

·
Administrator
2,101 Posts
If you do prefer a 100% road tire or at least close to it for the bike, the Pirelli Scorpion Trail II or Continental Trail Attack 3 might be a closer fit to that goal, fitting into that 90/10 On/Off-road category. But I would guess the Anakee Adventure would be a strong contender in the 80/20 category. This is a Michelin tire I have no experience with, but it looks like it seeks to replace the older Anakee 2 after Michelin took an odd turn with the Anakee 3.

I have ridden the Anakee 2, 3, and Wild and overall have a good impression of Michelin tires.

I do not have any first-hand experience with the Pirelli Scorpion Trail II, however, I did really like the Pirelli MT90 A/T.

I also really liked the Continental Trail Attack 2 that came stock on my KTM 1190 Adventure. I thought they performed extremely well on-road and better off of it than you would expect from a 90/10 tire.

Sorry that I can't give any direct feedback on the Anakee Adventure

·
Registered
93 Posts
I just put a pair on and have about 500 miles (805 km) and so far so good. Admittedly I’ve only done a short ride on a gravel road and comment yet on how they do in dirt.

They are great on twisties and grip well accelerating out of corners, are quiet at highway speed and this far are doing exactly what I bought them for.

I hope to have a better read out this weekend after getting them on the dirt, but again I like them this far.

Bookem

·
Administrator
2,101 Posts
Cheers. I didn’t think they did the AT sizes, I’ll have another look.