Honda Africa Twin Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
21 ATAS ES DCT
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I’m new to the Africa Twin (21 with 5k bought this week) and currently have a Honda ST1100 with just under 110k miles on it (not all mine). Runs like it’s new but really looking forward to a bike that is built for my 6’ 6”, 300 lb frame. I hoping th AT goes the distance.

Really looking forward to hitting the BDR’s here in the states and the Trans-Continental Highway in Canada.

Hoss

·
Registered
2019 ATAS DCT
911 Posts
Hi and welcome. If the newer bikes are like my 19 you will need some springs for your size. They came set up for 160lb rider

·
Premium Member
2020 ATAS ES DCT
374 Posts
Thanks for the heads up.
2021 has electronic suspension and can be adjusted via the touch screen.

Hoss