Honda Africa Twin Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Chaps,

I have been lurking around the forum as a interested observer and I test rode an Africa Twin last Saturday.

Decided that I was having one after a 30 minute test ride and agreed a decent price for my Multistrada 1200 from the dealer. I ticked a few of the options boxes and it will come with heated grips, centre stand and a data-tool alarm when I scoop it up from the dealership.

I decided on the manual Tricolore model (as it kind of reminded my of my MTX125 that i cut my teeth on when I started riding in the 80's) and it should hopefully be here in 4/5 weeks. I have always modified my bikes so I have been on the phone to Rocky Roads?? and had a good chat with them.

Plans for the bike are a full race Termi System along with the sump guard that they are designing for it.

I was a trifle concerned about the sump guard fitting over the Termi headers as they will be a larger diameter than standard but they are going to alter the design if this is the case.

Then off to get an ECU reflash in leeds and then wait for a tail tidy to be released for it.

I am currently selling my company after setting it up 10 years ago so I am also planning on taking a year off work to do what i **** well please! so it will be used as my main mode of transport and I plan on travelling all over Europe in particular Italy and possibly North Africa and Russia on it.

All the best

Simon

·
Registered
93 Posts
Cool Simon !!I wish I could sell mine !! I could not help notice the YPVS , you have an old RD? loads of fun .. for short trips. hehe .
also very keen on a pipe for the AT and feel a remap will be needed to exploit the pipes full advantage , keep the posts coming WRT that please ! Stock bikes generally are set too lean from the factory.

·
Registered
359 Posts