Honda Africa Twin Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. My lovely wife spoiled me for Xmas this year by informing me that MY new DCT AT should arrive by the end of January! I've been riding street for 11 years, and some dirt over the last 5 years, but this is admittedly my first foray into the world of Dual-Sport. "Oh boy, here we go with another mid-life-crisis poser!", I can hear some of you saying. Well, I suppose the proof will be in the pudding. I live in Northern California, love to ride, and am a decent human being. I get along with all types of folks, and what I lack in expertise I make up for with enthusiasm and beer. If anyone wants to wrench on bikes, take a ride, drink beer, eat sushi (ribs, burgers, thai, tacos...), needs a support vehicle or a hand with whatever, hit me up. I'd especially love to meet some folks with whom I may experience the joy of Dual Sport! Thanks in advance, and good to meet y'all.

·
Registered
884 Posts
Welcome!

I love riding in Northern California. I think the Africa Twin would be a perfect bike for riding some of the goaty roads in your neck of the woods and around the Bay area.

Reactions: TypeJ

·
Registered
19 Posts
Are you sure that I didn't post this?
I live in the East Bay (Concord) . My amazing wife too surprised me with a new Africa Twin DCT for Christmas. I am an avid off road rider (Carnige, Holister, Penny Pines) but have not done the Dual Sport / ADV Tour thing yet. I mainly wanted this bike for a comfortable commute bike (you know what the traffic is like in the bay area) that I could hit the abundant No. Cal fire roads with. I have been thinking of a trip to Baja or maybe go North. I have yet to cross the Canada border.