Honda Africa Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has any one try a rapid bike programmer from Rapid Bike/Dimsport?
Looks like they have three models. EASY,EVO,RACE.
Bike runs excellent, but do have a Arrow full TI exhaust and would like fine tune it.

Attachments

·
Registered
33 Posts
I've just installed the Rapid bike easy. Like the name implies, installation was very simple. The bike now has a stronger idle and I can't get it to hesitate/jerk at low rpm. Off idle response now feels like that of a carbureted engine, ie. **** smooth. All in all a great purchase. I run a stock exhaust btw. The rapid bike easy has a setting for standard and after market exhausts.

·
Registered
33 Posts
I'm no expert but my understanding is that the booster plug tricks the ECU to adding more fuel by telling it the temperature is 30 degrees lower than it really is. The Rapid bike easy is a little more sophisticated in that it intercepts the oxygen sensor output and adjusts it using a micro controller. I believe they both work well but the booster plug is a real bear to install (need to remove tank air box, some fairing ..) where the rapid bike easy requires almost no dismantling( Just the back seat and possibly the brake pedal depending on your bikes setup). They cost about the same so I went with the rapid bike option. I have removed the fairing once before when installing GPS power and a 12 V AUX power and swore never to do it again. It does not like to be removed..

·
Registered
479 Posts
I've just installed the Rapid bike easy. Like the name implies, installation was very simple. The bike now has a stronger idle and I can't get it to hesitate/jerk at low rpm. Off idle response now feels like that of a carbureted engine, ie. **** smooth. All in all a great purchase. I run a stock exhaust btw. The rapid bike easy has a setting for standard and after market exhausts.