Honda Africa Twin Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of July's Ride of the Month Challenge! Theme: Drop it like it's hot!
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m terrible about canceling my turn signals. It might be because when I started riding bikes they didn’t have turn signals (or electric start,or electronic ignition, or disk brakes.) For that reason I’ve bought several self-cancelling units over the years. I just heard about the STS (Smart Turn System) unit in January and I ordered one. Instead of relying on time or distance, the unit measures speed, lean, and several other inputs to determine when to turn off your blinker.

I bought one of their units and tried to fit it to my bike. It had been a challenge. I think the problem is that my bike has LED turn signals. I didn’t know it had LED signals and Led signals are not mentioned anywhere in their instructions,

Don’t you think that a Hi-tech company would anticipate LED lights? Especially if the president of the company rides an Africa Twin, the bike I was trying to install this unit on.

Anyway, I’ll let you know what happens.

·
Registered
361 Posts
I bought one of their units and tried to fit it to my bike. It had been a challenge. I think the problem is that my bike has LED turn signals. I didn’t know it had LED signals and Led signals are not mentioned anywhere in their instructions,
What is the problem with the installation?

·
Registered
86 Posts
I use a cheaper version to cancel my turn indicators (Tom Thumb), cheaper than the electronic version and is permanently attached to my left hand.

·
Premium Member
8 Posts