Honda Africa Twin Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of July's Ride of the Month Challenge! Theme: Drop it like it's hot!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking forward to selling my 2012 Suzuki V-Stein 650 and getting an Africa Twin, which appears to be better in every way. I'm 47 and have been riding motorcycles off and on for 25+ years. My other bikes are a 2014 Honda NC700X, a 2006 Honda 919 and a 2005 Kawasaki Z750S, which I have the most experience on of all three. Enjoying reading all the interesting posts on this forum and learning more show this bike's abilities and limitations before I take the plunge. I am soon moving to Eugene, Oregon from Seattle, Washington.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
BTW, I have several years of mountain bike riding experience (long ago), but almost none with a motorcycls in the dirt. The Africa Twin seems to be a great compromise between a road bike and a dirt bike. I know it's heavy and doesn't have the best suspension, but it still gives you access to areas that would otherwise be unreachable and let's you hone your dirt bike skills a bit.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Im a total novice when i comes to off road stuff but i have took my ATAS down a few rough tracks and trails,i enjoy it but it does take some wrestling around with it being a larger machine,it's definitley happier on the tarmac but it's always nice to know it can tackle slighty rougher stuff if you need to.

:smile2:

·
Registered
154 Posts