Honda Africa Twin Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of July's Ride of the Month Challenge! Theme: Drop it like it's hot!
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Apologies for newbie questions, but I am a newbie

I will be trading in my Honda Crosstourer in September for an AT AS

So do I need front fender extender, rear hugger and a duck tail?

Do I need any engine covers or lower engine bars

I would like to use it for some adventures so some physical protection as well as use on the wet dirty roads to keep the muck off

All thoughts welcome for all year use will be appreciated

Thanks

Red

·
Registered
25 Posts
Hi there, I’m pretty new to bike you’re getting and hope this helps. Fender extender a big plus to keep most of much off front of engine and headers. I reomoved the light bars that come as standard and fitted full set of Heed bars. Really good quality and value and protect top of bike and engine etc when off roading

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks

I was not planning in replacing the origianl upper crash bars, just asking if some use some lowere crash bars

Also about the other protection items too that folks are using

·
Registered
247 Posts